Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

East Lansing (MSUHort) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 4/18/2014 9:08)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Fri 4/4/2014 45.8 33.1 0 3.8 40.8 38.1 0 0
Sat 4/5/2014 48.1 27.5 0 3.8 46.2 35.6 0 0
Sun 4/6/2014 55.3 22.3 0.9 4.7 47.9 36 0 0
Mon 4/7/2014 54.6 28.6 0.8 5.5 44.1 39 0 0
Tue 4/8/2014 60.2 36.9 3 8.5 50.9 39.7 0.1 0.1
Wed 4/9/2014 57.2 32.2 1.7 10.2 51.9 40.5 0.3 0.4
Thu 4/10/2014 66.8 42.3 6.5 16.7 51.5 43.8 0.3 0.7
Fri 4/11/2014 65.4 29.8 4.5 21.2 55.3 41.5 1.5 2.2
Sat 4/12/2014 70.2 37.7 7.3 28.5 52.4 44.3 0.6 2.8
Sun 4/13/2014 72.8 47.6 10.5 39 56.4 48.1 2.7 5.5
Mon 4/14/2014 64.8 27.3 4.1 43.1 54.4 46.2 1.5 7
Tue 4/15/2014 33.7 20.3 0 43.1 46.2 39.8 0 7
Wed 4/16/2014 44.6 16.4 0 43.1 47.7 36.5 0 7
Thu 4/17/2014 65.7 30.8 4.7 47.8 52.1 38.7 0.4 7.4

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Fri 4/18/2014 Forecast: 58 Forecast: 40 2.4 50.2

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Sat 4/19/2014 57 31 1.6 51.8
Sun 4/20/2014 69 35 6.4 58.2
Mon 4/21/2014 72 48 10.2 68.4
Tue 4/22/2014 58 48 3.4 71.8