Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

East Lansing (MSUHort) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 4/24/2014 15:16)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Thu 4/10/2014 66.8 42.3 6.5 16.7 51.5 43.8 0.3 0.7
Fri 4/11/2014 65.4 29.8 4.5 21.2 55.3 41.5 1.5 2.2
Sat 4/12/2014 70.2 37.7 7.3 28.5 52.4 44.3 0.6 2.8
Sun 4/13/2014 72.8 47.6 10.5 39 56.4 48.1 2.7 5.5
Mon 4/14/2014 64.8 27.3 4.1 43.1 54.4 46.2 1.5 7
Tue 4/15/2014 33.7 20.3 0 43.1 46.2 39.8 0 7
Wed 4/16/2014 44.6 16.4 0 43.1 47.7 36.5 0 7
Thu 4/17/2014 65.7 30.8 4.7 47.8 52.1 38.7 0.4 7.4
Fri 4/18/2014 61.5 41.1 3.9 51.7 56.3 45.7 2.2 9.6
Sat 4/19/2014 60.3 29.8 2.6 54.3 56.5 43.3 2.1 11.7
Sun 4/20/2014 73.4 32.4 8.1 62.4 58.8 44.1 3.1 14.8
Mon 4/21/2014 78 45.5 12.5 74.9 58.2 48.8 3.7 18.5
Tue 4/22/2014 57.2 37.1 1.9 76.8 55.3 47.9 2.1 20.6
Wed 4/23/2014 54.5 31.1 0.9 77.7 58 43.4 2.7 23.3

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Thu 4/24/2014 Forecast: 58 Actual (3:00-3:05AM): 38.6 2.3 80

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Fri 4/25/2014 60 42 3.4 83.4
Sat 4/26/2014 56 40 1.6 85
Sun 4/27/2014 53 32 0.5 85.5
Mon 4/28/2014 55 37 1.2 86.7