Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Coldwater Soil Conditions (Report issued 4/19/2014 13:09)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max Air Temp (degrees F) Min Air Temp (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Rainfall (in) Today Rainfall (in) Since 4/5 Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches
Sat 4/5/14 46.1 25.9 46.5 36.6 48.5 35.4 0 0 0.187 0.176 0.162 0.157
Sun 4/6/14 52.9 21.5 45.6 36.6 47.1 35.1 0 0 0.181 0.172 0.157 0.151
Mon 4/7/14 53.7 28.2 43 38.9 43.3 37.9 0.28 0.28 0.183 0.168 0.151 0.148
Tue 4/8/14 57 32.3 47.9 40 49.8 39.2 0 0.28 0.186 0.178 0.155 0.149
Wed 4/9/14 56.3 29.7 49.6 40.1 51.3 39.1 0 0.28 0.181 0.173 0.155 0.151
Thu 4/10/14 65.3 41.1 49.7 43.7 50.8 43.1 0 0.28 0.176 0.168 0.151 0.147
Fri 4/11/14 65.5 29.4 53.9 42.7 56.5 41.6 0 0.28 0.171 0.166 0.147 0.144
Sat 4/12/14 72.3 36.7 52.1 45.6 53.9 45 0 0.28 0.17 0.163 0.144 0.141
Sun 4/13/14 72.7 53.1 55.7 50.2 57.5 50.9 0.02 0.3 0.17 0.16 0.141 0.138
Mon 4/14/14 63.8 25.6 54.7 47.7 55.9 45.6 0.22 0.52 0.173 0.161 0.14 0.138
Tue 4/15/14 31.2 20.9 47.7 43 46.7 40.6 0.02 0.54 0.171 0.169 0.142 0.14
Wed 4/16/14 43.7 18.2 46.4 38.9 46.9 36.7 0 0.54 0.17 0.167 0.142 0.141
Thu 4/17/14 64 30.5 49.4 41.1 50.7 39.8 0 0.54 0.168 0.165 0.141 0.139
Fri 4/18/14 63.6 35.9 55.8 46.2 58.4 46 0.01 0.55 0.165 0.162 0.139 0.137