Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Coldwater Soil Conditions (Report issued 4/25/2014 4:14)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max Air Temp (degrees F) Min Air Temp (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Rainfall (in) Today Rainfall (in) Since 4/11 Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches
Fri 4/11/14 65.5 29.4 53.9 42.7 56.5 41.6 0 0 0.171 0.166 0.147 0.144
Sat 4/12/14 72.3 36.7 52.1 45.6 53.9 45 0 0 0.17 0.163 0.144 0.141
Sun 4/13/14 72.7 53.1 55.7 50.2 57.5 50.9 0.02 0.02 0.17 0.16 0.141 0.138
Mon 4/14/14 63.8 25.6 54.7 47.7 55.9 45.6 0.22 0.24 0.173 0.161 0.14 0.138
Tue 4/15/14 31.2 20.9 47.7 43 46.7 40.6 0.02 0.26 0.171 0.169 0.142 0.14
Wed 4/16/14 43.7 18.2 46.4 38.9 46.9 36.7 0 0.26 0.17 0.167 0.142 0.141
Thu 4/17/14 64 30.5 49.4 41.1 50.7 39.8 0 0.26 0.168 0.165 0.141 0.139
Fri 4/18/14 63.6 35.9 55.8 46.2 58.4 46 0.01 0.27 0.165 0.162 0.139 0.137
Sat 4/19/14 60.2 31.5 55.7 45.9 58.2 44.8 0 0.27 0.162 0.158 0.137 0.135
Sun 4/20/14 72.5 31.8 55.5 45.7 58 44.7 0 0.27 0.158 0.155 0.135 0.132
Mon 4/21/14 76.1 39.9 55.8 48.5 57.5 47.7 0.05 0.32 0.155 0.15 0.132 0.13
Tue 4/22/14 58.1 35.8 56.6 51.4 57.6 49.7 0.02 0.34 0.153 0.149 0.13 0.128
Wed 4/23/14 57.8 28.1 56.9 46.6 59.3 44.8 0 0.34 0.15 0.146 0.128 0.125
Thu 4/24/14 58 41.1 52.6 49.6 52.8 48.8 0 0.34 0.148 0.142 0.126 0.123